How does Stripe Connect affect me?

Restrict Content Pro supports Stripe Connect, an easier and more secure way of connecting your Stripe account to your website. Stripe Connect makes it very easy to connect your Stripe account, and prevents issues that can arise when copying and pasting account details from Stripe into your Restrict Content Pro settings page. With Stripe Connect, you'll be ready to go with just a few clicks.

Don't have a Stripe account yet? No problem, the Connect with Stripe button will walk you through the account creation process. It only takes a few minutes. If you already have a Stripe account and have already set up Stripe by copying and pasting your API keys into the settings page, you may see the following notice asking you to connect your Stripe account.

When you click the link, you'll go to the Restrict Content Pro settings page with the Payments tab pre-selected. From there, click the Connect with Stripe button to start the process.

If you've already set up your Stripe account in Restrict Content Pro, you may have questions.

  1. Does this change my account?
    No. Nothing is changed. This just connects your Restrict Content Pro installation with your Stripe account and automatically sets up RCP with the API keys Stripe Connect gives it.
  2. Do I lose active subscriptions?
    No. You retain all your current customers, subscriptions, plans, etc. The only thing that changes is how Restrict Content Pro communicates with your Stripe account.
  3. Does it change the cost of my plan?
    No. There are no changes in cost to you.
  4. Do I pay anything for this?
    No. There are no charges for using Stripe Connect.

Still have questions? We're happy to help. Send us a message.