[restrict] . . . [/restrict]
This is the shortcode you will use to restrict a portion of content to registered users only. It has several parameters that let you define whether the content is restricted to paid users only, which user levels can view the content, and also the message that should be displayed to non-authorized users.
- paid - whether content is viewable by paid users only. Options: true/false; default: false. If paid is set to true, the Premium Content Message message setting (Restrict > Settings > General) shows to visitors without access.
- level - the access level (set by the subscription level) required to view this content
- subscription - the subscription level(s) users must be subscribed to in order to view this content. You must use the ID of the subscription level(s). To allow multiple subscription levels to view the content, separate IDs by a comma.
- userlevel - the user level(s) that can view this content. Options:
- none - all user levels - default
- admin - administrators only
- editor - editors and administrators
- author - authors, editors, and administrators
- contributor - contributors, editors, and administrators
- subscriber - subscribers, contributors, editors, and administrators
- message - the message that is shown to users in place of the short code's content when viewed by an unauthorized user. Default: option defined in the Settings page.